Other Services

Contact Area Details Services
Antoinette Greyling Durbanville, Northen Suburbs (T) 082 334 4951

Quilting classes.
Crochet classes.

Bev Patterson 8 Radar Road, Bloubergsands (T) 021 554 5580 / 072 554 8587
(E) bev.j.patterson@gmail.com

Quilting services (small to double bed).
Collection and drop-off can be arranged.

Helen Granville (T) 072 873 5677
(E) hgranville@telkomsa.net

Makes traditional and innovative bed quilts, wall hangings, children’s quilts etc, which can be made to order, or are sold in a shop in Stellenbosch and through international media.

Patchwork and quilting classes for groups of beginners through to advanced learners throughout the Western Cape.

Lorraine Bode 20 Klipfontein Rd, Mowbray, 7700 (T) 021 686 8474 / 082 723 2662
(E) iquilt@iafrica.com

Professional Quilting, quilts for sale, commissions.

Love Patch Longarm Quilting Service 57 Sardinia Drive, Wingate Heights, Fish Hoek Margie Adams
(T) 083 557 6696
(E) margie.adams@mweb.co.za

Professional quilting done on a Gammill Vision 18.8.
Edge-to-edge quilting. Batting supplied.
Quick turnaround time at reasonable rates. 
Collection and drop-off can be arranged.

Marie Claase Stokkiesdraai, Brandwag, Worcester (T) 083 661 9933
(E) theoliverose@breede.co.za

Teacher, quilt maker, spacious teaching venue on farm.

Marlene Whitehead 12 Altenburg Ave, Paarl (T) 021 863 1676 / 083 381 6757
(E) quiltanuva@gmail.com

Professional quilting.
Custom quilting.

Nova Constantia Nova Constantia Rd, Constantia Margie Garratt
(T) 021 794 4667
(E) margie@novacon.co.za

Exhibition space, teaching or conference venue.  
Commissions taken.

Sheila Walwyn 3 Marne Ave, Claremont (T) 021 683 5497 / 082 887 8266
(E) sheilaq@telkomsa.net

Commissions taken.
Curator of exhibitions.

The Sewing Room 18 Willow Road, Bloubergrise Sandra Cruywagen
(T) 021 557 2734
(E) sandc@telkomsa.net

Embroidery service. Digitising.
Quilt labels.
Patchwork classes.



Find Us on



Join the Good Hope Quilters' Guild (GHQG) and be part of a large group of enthusiastic people with common interests and enjoy many benefits.

All members gain automatic membership to the South African Quilters Guild (SAQG).